The General Managers that comprise our Board of Directors are known for their progressive leadership at their individual utilities, and they share that sense of leadership with SEDC. Each member of our board believes that responsibility for the company, the membership, and the cooperative community is the anchor of how we do business. Their support of our mission and their firm commitment to innovation and the development of progressive technology help us to continually advance our software for the utilities that use our solutions every day.

SEDC Board Districts


SEDC Board Members

BODStackhouseTom Stackhouse
District 1
Central Alabama Electric Cooperative
Prattville, Alabama




BODWilliamsMike Williams
Vice Chairman
District 4
Blue Grass Energy
Nicholasville, Kentucky




BODWeaverGeorge Weaver
District 2
Central Georgia Electric Membership Cooperative
Jackson, Georgia




BODBashaPaul Basha
Districts 3 & 9
York Electric Cooperative
York, South Carolina





BODHaywardKeith Hayward
District 5, including all TVA utilities outside of Tennessee
North East Mississippi EPA
Oxford, Mississippi





BODLesleyAlan Lesley
District 6
Comanche Electric Cooperative Association
Comanche, Texas





Les Penning
Districts 7 & 8
Oregon Trail Electric Cooperative
Baker City, Oregon




Outside Directors

John Bartley
Gulf Coast Electric Cooperative
Wewahitchka, Florida





Tracy Bensley
Talquin Electric Cooperative
Quincy, Florida





Jeff Clark
Jones Onslow Electric Membership Cooperative
Jacksonville, North Carolina





Denny George
Central Florida Electric Cooperative
Chiefland, Florida





Steve Rhodes
Choctawhatchee Electric Cooperative
DeFuniak Springs, Florida